Showing posts with label makeup review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label makeup review. Show all posts

Saturday, October 19, 2013

REVIEW & SWATCH: Too Faced "A few of my favourite things" Set


Okay I know it's been a little while since I've posted! I've been focusing a lot of my time on my videos and I feel like I've neglected my website! I promise that I'll be posting much more frequently as the weeks go on. 

Also in case you haven't noticed, Chloe has given my website a new look! I love it! 

Anyway, today's review is on one of Too Faced's holiday sets for 2013. This particular set caught my eye simply for the value for the amount of product you're getting. 

So without further ado, I present to you the Too Faced "A few of my favourite things" Set! 

Sunday, August 18, 2013

REVIEW & SWATCH: Marc Jacobs Beauty "The Starlet Palette"





Today I am bringing you a luxurious new palette by Marc Jacobs Beauty. Sephora was having a promotion with their VIBs where you got triple points, so I thought it was the perfect time to give Marc's new makeup line a shot and shell out the cash on one of his seven pan palettes. 

This particular palette named "The Starlet" was recommended to me by my friend Stefani as the perfect compliment for my skin/eyes/hair. Marc also has a few other palettes, so if this particular one isn't your cup of tea, you've got some more options. 

ONWARD

Friday, June 21, 2013

REVIEW & SWATCHES: Riri Hearts Mac Lipsticks!


Today I'm bringing you the Rihanna Hearts Mac lipsticks.

 I went a little swatch crazy before remembering that I should photograph them, so sorry they look less than perfect! I've also had Ririwoo since it first initially launched and so it's a lot more worn down then the others. 

ONWARD

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

REVIEW: Buxom "The Sculpted Lash" Mascara


So in this month's Popsugar Must Haves box came this little gem. The extremely funky looking mascara from Buxom is called The Sculpted Lash, and I was really curious to see how this weird ass wand would deliver. 

I know a lot of you guys who watched my unboxing video were curious too, so here is how this mascara performs!

~ONWARD~

Thursday, March 7, 2013

REVIEW: Maybelline "The Rocket" Volum' Express Mascara


So today I'm reviewing this new Maybelline mascara. Now listen, before you get ready to grab some popcorn and read me bitch about another Maybelline mascara, listen to this; I ACTUALLY LIKE IT. 

I know right? Biggest plot twist of the year. 

My lovely friend Lindsey of Beautybaby44 gave me this mascara along with a few other makeup goodies for my 21st birthday. I'm not gonna lie to you, when I saw this mascara, I side eyed it a bit knowing it was inevitably going to end up in next months "shits". 

To my surprise, this mascara actually works quite well on my lashes! 

~ONWARD~

Monday, February 25, 2013

REVIEW: Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet lipstick in #34


My 21st birthday was this past weekend, and a good friend of mine Sofia surprised me with a "fancy" lipstick! I've heard such wonderful things about the velvet matte range from Chanel, so I am really pumped to check this guy out and see if it wears and feels as wonderful as everyone says. 

~ONWARD~

Thursday, January 31, 2013

REVIEW: Lorac Pro Palette


Okay listen, I know you're all rolling your eyes at me right now for buying YET ANOTHER neutral palette. Here's the deal, I might like this palette more than the Urban Decay Naked palette. 

I KNOW STOP SCREAMING I KNOW IT'S INSANE. 

I've notice that when it comes to eye looks, younger girls tend to gravitate towards those buttery shimmery shades that Urban Decay offers because they are just so fool proof! As I've gotten older, I've grown a huge appreciation for matte shades (which take a little bit of skill to master), and I feel like the Lorac Pro Palette is like the older mature sister to the Urban Decay Naked palette. 

A very amazing sister who doesn't rat on you or steal your clothes. 

Anyway, if you guys want to see my review and swatches of this baby, keep looking. 

P.S. comment below if you want a swatch post that compares shades to shades in both UD Naked palettes. 

~*onward*~

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

REVIEW: M.A.C "Warm Soul" Mineralized Blush






WARM SOUL MINERALIZED BLUSH
I know this blush won't be very new to many of you seeing as it's one of the most talked about M.A.C blushes (apart from the confusingly popular Well Dressed), but a fellow youtuber named Laura was kind enough to gift me this baby for Hanukkah this year. 

The blush is honestly so beautiful and wearable that I thought it deserved a huge shout out. 

SIDE NOTE: This is my first review using my Canon Rebel T3I. I am definitely not perfect at using it yet, so be kind! It's a lot to take in as someone who works mainly with a dinky little camcorder and her iPhone. 

~*follow me*~

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

REVIEW: Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm


I've been on the hunt for a new foundation or BB cream that I actually like ever since my dearly devoted L'oreal Magic Smooth Souffle was discontinued. Even though I hoarded a bunch of them, I know they won't last forever, so it was finally time to find something new. 

I went to Ulta on a whim and was testing out all the different BB creams. The Too Faced one caught my eye immediately, because the shade seemed to suit me really well and it swatched nicely on my hand. 

However, upon applying this to my face, I was left really disappointed.